Traveler Helpdesk Reviews

Show reviews that mention
flight money refund tickets ticket airline airlines service people customer
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Airline refund

Traveler Helpdesk - Airline refund
Update by user Sep 25, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Aug 26, 2020
I want a refund for my tickets from Denver to Rome round trip. The trip was canceled June 16 & I havent received a refund yet.

User's recommendation: Do not recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2027280

what did you do to get a full refund?

Resolved
ID
#2136835 Review #2136835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Traveler Helpdesk Flight Booking
Loss
$4200
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I would rate this company a 0 if I could. Three other women and I booked a flight a flight in February 2020, for a trip in May. Then Covid hit. So we changed our flight. We were each charged $50 although the airlines were not charging for flight changes because of...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2119428

Stay away from this outfit

ID
#3259300 Review #3259300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Added taxes for using a credit on a flight changing flight fees
Loss
$404
Preferred solution
Full refund
This is literally the worst "agency" on the face of the planet. I have never been so horrified by the disrespect, the deceitfulness, the absolute *** of the earth I have had to deal with through this. DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT LET THEM GET AHOLD OF YOUR MONEY. They will...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3253915 Review #3253915 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dubai, Dubai

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Needs a document

The phone call will not go through , it doesn't even ring and then just cuts off. There was another number I tried, not the international number, but it says it's not a valid number. Yes I am pissed and I have no way of getting ahold of this company

User's recommendation: Do not use**BEWARE**.

View full review
ID
#3253647 Review #3253647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Estafa

Update by user Jan 10, 2022

No se a resuelto ningún problema son unos estafadores.

Original review posted by user Jan 10, 2022
No use esta agencia son unos estafadores los agentes para venderte te dicen q no le pongas seguro al pasaje q puede cancelar 24 h antes de la salida del vuelo y cuando paga después quieren te cobrar los asientos cambios de itinerario q nunca isiste y son tan descarados q te mandan el mismo itinerario q tenías y cuando quieres cancelar te dicen q no se puede q no te rembolsan el dinero SI ALGIEN SABE COMO HACER q PÁGINA DÉJEME SABLE

User's recommendation: No use es una estafa.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#3248011 Review #3248011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Ninguna
Cons
  • Estafadores

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

TravelerDesk from California stole my money

Traveler Helpdesk - TravelerDesk from California stole my money
Traveler Helpdesk - TravelerDesk from California stole my money
During covid was not possible to travel. TravelerDesk from California never return my money. Nobody gave me a solution, they are liar. They stole my money. Mr Cortes always hang up the phone. One year has passed this company only gives excuses. They trick the customers.

User's recommendation: Dont buy in this agency.

View full review
ID
#3242698 Review #3242698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I booked flights through Traveler Helpdesk for my son and myself to get home from USA to Australia due to covid. They sold us tickets from LAX to Auckland NZ with a 22hr stop over which I questioned at the time and they said was fine. 3 days later the Jetstar NZ to AUS...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3230598 Review #3230598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maroochydore, Queensland
Cons
  • Liars thieves con artists
  • Holding my money
Loss
$5536
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund was processed since June 2021

Traveler Helpdesk - Refund was processed since June 2021
Traveler Helpdesk - Refund was processed since June 2021
I booked my flight in this travel agent in 2020 and it was canceled by singapore airlines may 2020, I am calling back and forth with the airlines and travelerhelpdesk. This greedy travel agency is keep on promising me to have my refund within 6 working days but until now January 4,2022 even if called them almost every working days I didnt receive my refund.. people dont.

User's recommendation: Don’t ever book in this travel agency sa.

View full review
ID
#3228795 Review #3228795 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Silver Spring, Maryland
New Reviewer

Horrible service

Rude, unhelpful and downright sketchy experience. We backed out at the last minute from paying a huge fee to utilize our airline credit. I was told the # was toll free, however turns out it wasn't so now have a large international long distance bill on top of having lost our plane credits. At least I didn't pay the $900 US fee she insisted needed paying to utilize my tickets! There are some online reports of the (858)256-**** number being a Vacation Scam number.

User's recommendation: I would avoid this company and purchase tickets directly from the airline.

View full review
ID
#3213657 Review #3213657 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nelson, British Columbia
Cons
  • Scam rude staff
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
I have booked a trip to Barbados for my parents through this company with a layover in London. After our flight was cancelled by an airline the company offered a refund or rebook. Rebooking fees where enormous, but I went for it. Customer support reassured me that I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3187968 Review #3187968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Price more expensive than advertised
  • Scam stay away
  • Did not tell me that the ticket price excluded checked luggage

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Disgusting overall!

All this run down establishment does is disrespect the very people keeping them relevant, bite the hand that feeds them and tell lie after lie. Mention the word refund and your call will be disconnected!

User's recommendation: This company is a JOKE!

View full review
ID
#3141065 Review #3141065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Entire experience
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I didn’t get a full refund, I lost 1,600 AUS dollar

Refund details - 4M37AI flight reserved - 2LJ6PE Hi, I requested for a cancellation because SA (Adelaide) has emerged with new covid laws due to the new strain. My departure flight connects with Qatar airlines in Adelaide after two hours of arrival. Adelaide has made it compulsory for everyone to get tested and wait two days in Adelaide in quarantine due to the new covid strain. I am not able to meet the requirements. The flight does not allow me to stay more than 4 hours in transit in Adelaide. How can I lose 1,600$? This is ridiculous- rules have changed and its not in my hands. I know Qatar airlines do full refund if cancelled due to covid. There is literally nothing I can do. Please review this for me.
View full review
ID
#3138530 Review #3138530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brisbane, Queensland
New Reviewer
Absolute worst experience ever! I had to reschedule a trip cancelled due to pandemic in order to use my credit. Because I was a reschedule booking and not a new booking they overcharged me for my flight by $500 opposed to same flights I booked for my parents with same...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3134975 Review #3134975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Complete scam
  • Overcharging and not refunding
  • I lost my credit while i could use it for my next flight
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Les compre los pasajes Copa les hizo el rembolso y se quedaron con mi dinero

Compre pasajes a Bahamas para viajar el 4/04/20 por la pandemia se suspenden todos los vuelos. En Me policias dicen que los puedFueraIlizar Corbataneta diciembre del 2021. Alabama mamámáentsobredosismi la edañadaArkansaskunsas el vi ajmi yo dhielon qumyo no h yotroisbroncearse C.Enivosy Wsombrero se Holazo eyo soyembolsó Alaboratoioamaa compañíununununa. liendreesfuerzoesfuerzoeOh yo DelawareleyarevolucionarrivalizarronorDelawarestel CenarRoytamperioagocolos pasajes. REUNIÓROmyo eNuevo Testamentoere Delasombrobroncearse cacuero CalYo paraniaYo paranorteiacsoypanaTú hacesipadre Delaware la devolucisobrCEualgunao fuyo Educación fisicarsonalhombreste dmicir ahCer miyo soyclamo unun / A Copa, dondmyo yoalláiCaron la fecdecir ah Qué Holacieron el DelawareleyarepaagositArkansaasi que.no
View full review
ID
#3117943 Review #3117943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Precios bajos
Cons
  • Tomando una eternidad para reembolsar mi dinero
Loss
$1536
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Canceled seat UC

Ref. No. EM9VM2 TKT 006 94** ****** SHEMESH AVIGALSILVANA Seat was cnsld by galileo system TKT: 006 94** ****** NAME: SHEMESH/AVIGALSILVANAMRS PH: 0097 25* *** 3947 ISSUED: 29NOV21 FOP:CASH/CASH PSEUDO: 7I2M PLATING CARRIER: DL ISO: UA IATA: 7232**** USE CR FLT CLS DATE BRDOFF TIME ST F/B FARE CPN ARPT VS 453 H 29NOV LHRTLV 2115 OK HS00ICJW 1 NVB28NOV NVA17JUN 2PC
View full review
ID
#3107356 Review #3107356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Help with TKT: 006 9493 965748
New Reviewer

Poor integrity

Bought a ticket for $1200 plus dollars and added $140 dollars insurance due to Covid concerns. A week later I had to cancel the flight and the kept almost half my money. They said it was due to Airline penalties. When i contacted the Airline they said the penalty was $200 dollars. When i confronted Travellers they hung up on me twice. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

User's recommendation: Do not use this company.

View full review
ID
#3054696 Review #3054696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Loss
$550

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article